the best oat cakes recipe

Yummyyyyyy

little home by hand

What to snack on when you want to eat healthy? Quitting snacks (which used to be chocolate and pastries in my case) has been one of the hardest parts of eating better.
Until I discovered oat cakes! After a bit of experimenting I found the perfect recipe for me that is both healthy and super tasty.
best oat cakes recipe. little home by hand blog
Using this recipe as a base I first tried a batch with dark chocolate mixed in. It was ok, but rather bitter. For the next batch I just started adding things I thought would taste nice.

Here’s my recipe:

  • 225g oats
  • ca. 200g  chopped almonds
  • ca. 150g raisins
  • 60g whole grain spelt flour (can be substituted by wholewheat flour if you have no spelt flour on hand)
  • 1/2 tsp bicarbonate of soda
  • 60g butter (melted)
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp honey (can be substituted with agave nectar if you want no sugar at all)

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

