Open Studios Profile: Elyse Dunnahoo

Mockingbirds at midnight

In May I’ll be exhibiting with other artists at two locations in Silicon Valley Open Studios. I’d like to introduce you, dear readers, to some of the other artists who will be showing their work, so I’ll be writing a series of posts in the weeks leading up to Open Studios..

The first artist I’d like to introduce you to is Elyse Dunnahoo. Elyse paints representationally, making beautiful images that portray her feelings about the subject she paints. I love her images for their softness and  the calmness they reflect.

Clematis in Silver GobletClematis in Silver Goblet
© 2014 Elyse Dunnahoo
Oil on canvas

Describe your artistic journey

I owned my own business, designing and manufacturing women’s cycling apparel. The business was successful, but took most of my time to manage and design the product. My husband also had a business and business partner. We had two (twins) young children. Our time…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

