ARTIST-O’-THE-DAY: Jacek Yerka

KAITLIN BAYLIE

tumblr_lzk0ez8sjH1qfyvpno9_500

There’s no one better, I suppose, than for the artist to talk about themselves instead of a secondhand source. Although, we do everything we can, and I do mean EVERYTHING we can to avoid talking about ourselves. I am not ashamed to say that I am guilty of this. My usual tactic is to turn the convo back onto the “friendly” individual who I was chatting with who suddenly but not unexpectedly turns into a Spanish Inquisition interrogator. 9 times out of 10 it works, but then there’s that one annoying, tenacious person who persists in delving into that quirky, cluttered subconscious pit that I call my brain. When it comes to that, let’s just say it DOES NOT end well. Think: spastic eye movements, avoiding my gaze at ALL costs, a series of uncomfortable looks when our gazes do, in fact, randomly meet and eventually awkward shifting from one foot to other before one of us decides to leave to avoid…

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

